The University of Lagos – popularly known as Unilag – is a federal government research university in Lagos State, southwestern Nigeria.

UNILAG was founded in 1962. It has three campuses – two campuses in Yaba, and the College of Medicine in Idi-Araba,  Surulere. The main campus in Akoka, in the north-eastern part of Yaba, is surrounded by the scenic Lagos lagoon.

Courses for Credit-Seeking Mobility
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Basic Biomedical Sciences
  • Research Methods and Biostatistics
  • Biomaterials and Fabrication
  • Signals and Systems
  • Biomechanics
  • Numerical Methods
  • Medical Instrumentation
  • Health Informatics and Management Information System
  • Medical Electronics
  • Medical Imaging and Image Processing
  • Neural Networks
  • Prosthetics and Artificial Organs

Details about Master’s programme: MSc-Lagos

Contact Person for information on credit-bearing courses:

Dr Akinniyi OSUNTOKI,

Staff Mobility
Participation in research projects, teaching, production of new teaching material, development of teaching methods, harmonisation of curricula, development of joint curricula, development of administrative tools and sharing of management approaches.
General Information


Local project leader:
Akinniyi Osuntoki, PhD

Solomon Nwaneri, PhD